Jean-Marc Burgaud Morgon Les Charmes 2009

84 points

Beaujolais, France. 13%

Honestly I’m not sure how to score this wine I’m not sure if I like it. Far lower acid than I expected for so young a wine. Not that I like the searing acidity of young reds.

Still a mouth puckering finish of youthful tannin.

The flavour I don’t find particularly appealing, but that’s probably a very personal thing. Savoury yet grapey.

Actually, the more I taste I feel that it has lost its vitality its an old young wine. Heading to prunesville.

20121217-165802.jpg

Leave a Reply

